July Asda Trip

Earlier today I was in Asda and decided to sample something from their special selection that I highlighted last month.  There were three small and similarly packaged cheeses that caught my eye, so of course I bought all three.

image

These will be properly compared in the upcoming third edition of the Corral but for now I’ll provide the full descriptions to whet your appetite.

Farmhouse Red Leicester with Black Smoked Peppersmooth and smokey

{A simple description but it still sounds appetizing.}

Margherita Cheddarwith sweet cherry tomatoes and a sprinkle of oregano

{I can imagine the oregano being tasteless and only included as an excuse for the gimmicky name.}

Wensleydale with Cranberry & White Chocolatemild and creamy with cranberries and white chocolate

{When it sounds this decadent, it doesn’t matter if the description is a copy of the name.}

But these weren’t the only cheese products I purchased!  There were also two types of burgers combined with different cheeses.

image

Succulent British Beef Blended with Rich Wyke Farm Cheddar and a Sprinkle of Chives

Succulent Aberdeen Angus Beef With Tangy d’Ambert Cheese, Toasted Onions and Balsamic Vinegar, Finished with Cracked Black Pepper

Will the cheese flavours be noticeable amongst all of the umami-ness and fat?  I’ll be sure to let you know when I find out.

Leave a comment